Robin Anne Griffiths Robin Anne Griffiths Robin Anne Griffiths Robin Anne Griffiths
Home News Robin's Eight  Robin's Blog About Robin Services Speaker Contact Us books
Robin Anne Griffiths Balancing The Chapters of Your Life Self Discovery - Adventures  Finding Purpose - Life Transitions

Sign UP

Random Thoughts


This is the story of Iva Mae Treadway. As a young Kansas farm girl in the 1920s and ’30s, Iva Mae grew up without electricity or indoor plumbing, and faced numerous hardships ranging from a devastating house fire to her mother’s death when Iva Mae was fifteen.

Her adult years were plagued by health problems, money worries and two rocky marriages. Yet through it all, her faith in God, ability to find happiness, and love of family never faltered.

Beginning in the rural areas of Southeast Kansas and Ozark Mountains of Missouri, Iva Mae traveled the country and Europe while she experienced different cultures, social environments and venues including dinner at the White House. Iva Mae lived her ninety-one years with the attitude that she did the best with what she had to work with at the time.

Iva Mae: The Book of Mom offers a glimpse into America’s rural past and chronicles the struggles and triumphs of a woman who did not let fear stop her from discovering what life had to offer. Known for her cooking, love of holidays, and adventurous, ready-to-go spirit, Iva Mae lived her ninety-one years to the fullest.

This is her story.

Order Robin Anne Griffiths

"Iva Mae: The Book of Mom" is a heartfelt account of a very strong woman that was born in a different place and time, overcame struggles and turmoil, took life's challenges, overcame them, and still managed to hold true to her faith and family throughout. Life for all of us is what we are able to make of it. Iva Mae definitely made the most of hers. I felt as though as I was right there living it with her. This book will leave you feeling inspired and make you want to take on life's challenges yourself. J.S

Robin's story detailing her mother's life serves as a reminder of the struggles, triumphs, and advancements our nation has endured. Iva Mae: The Book of Mom recounts the life of one women and her family's story that any one, from any generation, can relate to. Beautifully written with historical facts and humorous real life events! J.R.

Now Available!

Random Thoughts is a collection of short individual writings looking at the variety of life and embracing daily decisions.

Random Thoughts encourages living each day to the fullest and to engage in life’s journey.  

Random Thoughts…to become engaged, learn, grow, and achieve more in all aspects of life.

Robin Anne Griffiths Order